Thursday, January 27, 2011

KC Mayor & Council Filing Ends

Filing ended Tuesday for candidates wishing to help lead Kansas City for the next few years.

As of press time, Kansas City voters have several mayoral candidates to choose from on February 22nd:Current 1st District At-Large Councilwoman Deb Hermann, former KC Councilman and PIAC Chairman Mike Burke, Kansas City lawyer Sylvester “Sly” James, local businessman and Habitat for Humanity board member Henry Klein, former 4th District Councilman Jim Rowland, and current Kansas City Mayor Mark Funkhouser. Former Mayor Charlie Wheeler was also looking to run.

The two candidates with the most votes in the primary will go on to the general election in March.

Kansas City residents who have questions about their poll place or voter status should contact the Kansas City Election Board at (816) 842-4820.
The complete list of candidates is as follows:

Kansas City Mayor
Deb Hermann
Mike Burke
Sylvester “Sly” James
Henry Klein
James “Jim” Rowland
Mark Funkhouser
Charles Wheeler

1st District At Large
Scott Wagner
Daina Kennedy

1st District
Richard F. Davis

2nd District At Large
Ed Ford
Allen Dillingham

2nd District
Russ Johnson
Robert A. Benefield

3rd District At Large
Melba Curls
Brandon Ellington
Durwin Rice
Carol J. Gatlin

3rd District
Michael Fletcher
Jermaine Reed
Sharon Sanders Brooks

4th District At Large
John Crawford
Anne McGregor
Edward Pace
Jim Glover
Annie Presley

4th District
Jan Marcason
Mona Lyne

5th District At Large
Cindy Circo
Richard “Charlie” Angel
Mahlon Davis Jr.

5th District
Kenneth T. Bacchus
W. Ruth Turner
Michael Brooks
Ron Dean Birmingham

6th District At Large
Michael R. Brown
Scott Taylor
Ricky Earl Abel
Tracy Ward
Chuck Eddy
Edward Fields
Delmira Quarles
MD Rabbi Alam

6th District
Terrence Nash
John A. Sharp
Adnan Bayazid

No comments:

Post a Comment