Thursday, March 29, 2012


Voters will head to the polls on Tuesday, April 3rd to elect school board members and aldermen to represent them.

In Hickman Mills, voters will select two school board members from four candidates--Darrell Curls, George Flesher, Terrance Jones and Eric Lowe.

Grandview C-4 patrons will select two school board members from three candidates--Don Fisher, Rachel Casey and Leonard Greene.

Grandview residents will also select one alderman from each of the city's three wards: Ward 1 - Leonard Jones (unopposed); Ward 2 - Annette Turnbaugh & Charles Conner; Ward 3 - Jim Crain & Cornelius Blow.
See more information about all of these candidates in March print editions of the Jackson County Advocate.

Polls are open from 6 am - 7pm. For more info about voting, Grandview residents should call the Jackson County Election Board at 842.4820 Kansas City residents should call the KC Election Board at 842.4820.

No comments:

Post a Comment